Osun Assembly screens Commissioners, Special Advisers-designates

Posted By Foster | Section: Nigeria
  • Share
Osun Assembly screens Commissioners, Special Advisers-designates

The Osun State House of Assembly on Friday commenced screening of Commissioners and Special Advisers designates.

The Osun State Governor had some weeks back sent a list of nominees for Commissioners and Special Advisers to the Assembly for screening.

 Speaking while presiding over the screening exercise at the House of Assembly Parliamentary Room, the Deputy Speaker, Simeon Popoola noted that both the executive and legislative arms of government comprised of individuals who are competent and duty bound to discharge their duties accordingly.

 While disclosing that the Assembly was empowered to screen the Commissioners and Special Advisers designates according to Section 192 of 1999 Constitution of Federal Republic of Nigeria as amendment, Popoola explained that the nominees were subjected to thorough screening before the lawmakers.

 The Commissioners/Special Advisers designates screened before the lawmakers on Friday included Henry Olanipekun, Lateefat Giwa, Bakare Aleem, Solagbade Oladeepo, Olubukola Olaboopo and Nike Omoworare.

Osun Assembly screens Commissioners, Special Advisers-designates

Source link

Also Read  Osun 2022: APC, PDP responsible for attacks against us – Accord Party alleges

Contact Us For Promotions, Biography Submission, Edit Or Takedown Of An Article.

DMCA Takedown

  • Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.